Some people prefer to provide direct help and support to those in local communities. Others, however, prefer to donate money to national and international charitable organizations.

People have different opinions about the ways to support those who need help; two of which are direct help, offering help and support in the local communities, and indirect ones, taking the form of donating money to charitable organizations. Although there are some benefits to indirect assistance, I still believe it is better to provide help directly. Some argue that it is advantageous to donate money to charitable organizations because they believe that the money donated to organizations like such could be effectively utilized for helping others. Such effectiveness is exhibited through the scale of the charitable organization, meaning that the more established it is, the more competent it seems at helping those in need; there are more cumulated wealth in the organization that could be useful for operating charitable deeds, such as hiring those who know how to help others and being able to purchase resources that are necessary for those in need. Therefore, because of the sheer scale of the organization, those in need would turn to it for help, and people who wish to donate but do not have a good understand Change the form of the verb understanding show examples of how charity works would also turn to such entity and donate money there. This kind of credibility based on its size encourages people to donate money to these kinds of charitable organizations in hope that they would maximize the potential of the donation in helping others. Others, me included, however, hold the opposite view of the argument mentioned above because there might be corruption and under-the-table deals involved with the money donated within a large charitable organization and thus impede the effectiveness or even defeats the purpose of the donation. Some people could not help but harbor some suspicion to the possibility of whether corruption could occur over the process of passing money from one intermediary to another; even if the intermediaries are somewhat reliable, just how soon this money could reach those in need and whether those in need actually want financial assistance or some other forms of support are questions waiting to be answered. Thus, with these doubts in mind, people would consider making direct contribution to those in the local community as the least worst option and would gladly do so just to avoid any risks that might be involved in donating to large organization. Therefore, it is this kind of prudent attitude towards those who yearn for help that dissuades the donors from donating money to large organizations. To conclude, smaller charitable organizations are preferred, seeing as how the possibility for corruption I have mentioned in the previous paragraph is inevitable. The ability to critically think about the risks involved and not have blind faith in large charitable organizations are a must. It is imperative that before choosing which organization to donate in, transparency is a key indicator that shows that this organization is to be trusted.