Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara Desert and Antarctica. What are the benefits and disadvantages of visiting this area?

The tourism industry has revolutionized tremendously as compared to earlier times. Over time, it has developed ways for tour enthusiasts to visit areas that were uncommon. It has been observed that each year an increasing number of tourists are keen on visiting unexplored places like the Sahara Dessert and Antarctica. Although there are innumerable advantages to this trend, there are a couple of disadvantages as well which should be considered. This discourse will further elucidate the positive and negative effects of going to these locations in the forthcoming paragraphs. Certainly, explorers gain a lot of knowledge and experiences when they go to a new place. Moreover, visiting areas like The Sahara Desert and Antarctica, which have barely had a human footprint, allows youngsters to frame their opinion on a first -hand basis. They get to learn about things that are not exclusively available on search engines. Apart from that, learning the key to survival in such challenging atmospheres gives them an exorbitant amount of confidence to face difficulties in life. For instance, people who have spent some time in such kinds of environments have proven to perform better in the workplace. However, on the contrary, going to such locations with extreme climatic conditions could also have hazardous side effects on the health and safety of an individual. To exemplify, humans could endanger their lives in Antarctica since the temperature falls down drastically, and hence they could encounter breathing difficulties. Furthermore, due to the increasing number of footfalls in these locations, some entrepreneurs might begin to think of ideas to start businesses there. This could lead to commercialization over a period of time and eventually would impact the natural habitat of birds and animals. To conclude, exploring the unexplored has its own benefits and drawbacks. In the end, it is left to an individual’s discretion whether he is up for such challenges and if yes, then at what cost.