Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe other family members like grandparents can take care of their children, while others think childcare centres provide the best care. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is true that bike is a more effective way of protecting the environment than other types of transportation. Personally, I believe the fact that cycling is not popular in this modern world because of some reasons and there are some ways to popularise its help. The main factors that cause the less common usage of bikes are that they are slow and unsafe. When compare with other transportation such as cars, trains or planes, bikes are the slowest form of the vehicle so they would hardly satisfy the transport demands of each individual. In fact that some inhabitants who live in the remote suburbs and want to commute to their workplace in city centres would find biking is not worthy of being chosen. Another reason is that cycling is the most dangerous activity in some cases. The most common factor is the weather any accident can happen in bad weather such as a slippery road or loss of concentration. It could be affected the life of the rider if the is an accident very seriously. In other to promote the need for bikes, there are some tactics that we should serve. The government could increase the taxes on fuel prices so that the population won’t operate cars. This action makes it impossible for society who practice cars to meet most of their other living expenses, so their last choice is bicycles. Besides that, nowadays, people are low awareness of environmental problems so some environmental campaigns would help to improve their awareness. For instance, Some environmental protection communities have carried out campaigns such as cycling to donate to charity in order to reduce pollution from petrol vehicles and at the same time help the needy. To conclude, I believe that the leading cause of biking not being popular is because of safety and lowness but tax imposition and environmental campaigns are beneficial to improve the users of bikes.