Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the world around us is facing new trends such as small businesses are being disappeared to alternatives like multinational companies. But, what can be the possible drawbacks and feedback of this trend? To begin with, about the pros, bigger companies can provide a variety of stuff as they have access to international areas and even urban parts throughout countries. Therefore, these institutes can have better customer service and provide different brands. As an illustration, Amazon, and eBay are progressing every day as they can meet the needs of their customers. In addition, these organizations can sell products at a lower price as they buy a large amount of stuff and also, in order to gain more attention they have some discounts once in a while, which leads the public to buy from them. For instance, in Iran, in recent years the majority of people prefer to buy from sites in which they can get discounts or buy their desired things in a cheaper way. However, the cons, meanwhile, there are some communities which are suffering from the popularity and growth of these organizations as their only way to have income is through their small businesses, for example, markets in rural places. Accordingly, while some people and even government may not care some societies are actually struggling with poverty and may even go bankrupt. To exemplify, many communities migrate from smaller towns to city centres as they believe in those places they can find better jobs as their previous business did not work out. In conclusion, I consider, as those more professional companies can provide better, different kinds of stuff and even cheaper in some cases, the advantages of this ongoing trend outweigh the disadvantages.