Universities should enrol equal members of male and female students in all subjects. Do you agree or disagree?

The number of students register for each course should be the same for girls and for boys. Personally, I believe that in this moderns days, gender should not be relevant for a University's inscription. because everyone should have equal rights and possibilities. I agree that in each course of study the places for women and for men are the same, even if we are talking about a course that is traditionally for boys. From my experience, I can say that not everywhere this role works. In fact, when I studied in a nautical school the boarding school had more bedrooms for men than for women. This example shows that the attention at gender was wrong because tend to prefer boys' education. On the other hand, choosing to prefer a student only for gender quotas is not a real solution. In a case like that, the best thing is to provide an equal number of beds for each gender and accept a student only for his or her capability. Hence, a course should present more males o females only because each of them deserves to study there. In this way, each member of society will be a real part of it, not begin exclude only for his or her nature, studying what he or she wants to create a good working career. in conclusion, although projects to increase places for women in studies predominantly male or vice versa, is a good idea gender should not ever again become a determinant requirement. In my opinion, only professional knowledge can have an effect on admission.