Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

A lot of youngsters use their gadgets several hours daily. This essay displays the development of smartphones might be a significant reason that children spend a lot of time. It could be a positive and a negative development. Over the time, technology has been increased considerably, by making a great jump with their characteristics. Smartphones are like small computers, which have become a part of our lives. Due to them, we might realize everything, by chating, using map, listening music, taking photos, or playing amazing games. Their coziness simplified everything in our daily life. For instance, I have been using a mobile telephone for about 15 years for now, and due to the artificial inteligence I achieved everything, even I got a job in another country. I'm on the fence with the second question, because if we use a lot of time staring on our phones, we might be influenced negative by lack of communication between people, and the isolation from the reality. For example, people who are using their phones plenty of time, become more inhibited and isolated from the society. Although it's really hard to live without smartphones, we should invest on our free time by hanging out with our friends and chiling out. Nevertheless, we should try to explain to our children the benefits and the drawbaks from a gadget, which can lead to many diseases. If people had spent outside more time with their friends, they wouldn't have had a lot of problems with their eyes. To summarize, the government should invest on development of the smartphones, but we might understand the benefits, and to use properly for a good purpose. The bad side we should avoid, and not to waste time of doing nothing.