The cost of flying has secreased significantly over the last decade. This has made overseas travel much more accessible. Discuss the asvantages and disadvantages of this trend.

There was a time when travelling by plane was very expensive. Whereas From last 10 years, the price of aeroplane tickets have been dropped significantly which made air travel very affordable. In this essay, I will outline what I considered to be potential advantages as well as possible drawbacks which likely to occur. In terms of benefits, there are two crucial ones. One of them would be, more people are able to afford to commute overseas by plane. Each individual looks forward to travelling so that they can escape their stressful routine. However, fewer options available, eventually results in boredom. Cheaper air travel not only gave them more places to go but also help them to boost their mood. Another possible merit is, this arrangement has increased the economy through tourism in some countries. As more tourists can travel the place hence have more customers. For Instance, In the last few years tropical countries like Indonesia and the Philippines have remarkably increased their per capita income through tourism due to cheap overseas travel. This not only helps small businesses in the countries but also in their hospitality sector. Despite some possible merits, there are some disadvantages as well. Firstly, the surge in travellers will ultimately increase the demand for flights which inevitably contributes to pollution and carbon emissions. Moreover, aeroplane exhaust would eventually damage the ozone layer which leads to skin problems. Secondly, people who come to visit the popular spots will overcrowd the location. The life of locals will be disrupted due to too many individuals. It has been noticed that places which always maintain a moderate temperature including in winter times are more prone to attract tourists from other cold places which significantly results in traffic on highways and on local roads at that place. In conclusion, I would like to say, inexpensive overseas travel will open numerous opportunities for both passengers and host countries. Although some inconvenience might occur to the natives, In the end, it will only help them to boost their economy and capital.