Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why this might be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being sellf-employed?

In the last few years, some people started to prefer a self-employed profession rather than working for a company or firm. However, in this essay, I will illustrate the possible causes for this case and describe the pros and cons of it as well. First of all, the reason why self-emloyed is facing a huge turnout is mostly that some people are going through difficulties in managing between work and personal life, for example, parents are one of the most people who suffer, they have multi-tasking functions need to be done professionaly but also got parenting responsibilities too, therefore, they tend to choose self-employed in order to have flexible jobs to fit their timetable. However, working by themselves gives them freedom, not everyone likes a routine lifestyle, and it makes them feel obligated, which they probably hate. Despite the merits of this policy, it also has a lot of drawbacks that we must see from all aspects. Working in a company or organisation helps you with developing your social skills, therefore, boosting your self-confidence, which will probably make you will feel more comfortable in seizing opportunities and fulfilling leadership positions. Nevertheless, teamwork is a wonderful opportunity to improve your performance by sharing different perspectives between you and your colleagues, thus, you can all learn from each other, even after retirement it is beneficial too, it is great to have a lot of connections. In conclusion, the whole purpose of working in a job is to help you with building your career and accomplish a lot of achievements. Everyone should work wherever they are comfortable, in order to improve their standard of living and develop their productivity.