Some people think that work is the most important thing of people’s life. With out the success of career, life will become meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

I partly agree. In my opinion, work is an essential thing in people ’s lives, but life would not be meaningless due to not succeeding in a career. There could have some other things making people ’s lifetime complete. In human society, finding jobs is the thing that most individuals would do since they graduated from school. As work is people ’s income source, most workers are hustling for better positions in their jobs because the higher their success in their career, the better quality of life they could have. For example, the salary of the medium or lower levels employees may only support their daily life. By contrast, managers or CEOs could gain more profits in their business and have a better quality of life. Thus, work is an important thing people need to have. However, without a successful career, life could still have meaning for people. Not all people are willing to put extra effort into their job, they believe other things in life are also important. For instance, cultivating their hobbies, using more time to accompany their family, or even experiencing different life are making these individuals’ life happy. These people may not have a high position in their occupations but compared with other peers who are more concentrated on work, they are more enjoy their life. In conclusion, work is necessary for people to survive in this society, but could not be the only important thing into which they need to put enormous energy. Nevertheless, there are lots of things that could make a person’s life become meaningful.