nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Uses specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays food has become easier to prepare thanks to big companies that make all the ready for us the products. This change makes life easier for us. In fact, we can notice that people now have more time to dedicate to other activities. We can say also that now is safer than in the past to eat some type of food because the companies control the quality of it. TO BEGIN WITH, it is visible that these days families have more time to spend together. In fact, in the past preparing some kind of bread, for,instance some sauces such as the ragù, requires a lot of time. So, in the past,, usually women had to spend a lot of their time in the kitchen instead of staying with the rest of the family. Fortunately, today firstly the family structure is changed, but,, however we have to notice that eating something good doesn’t require too much time because we can find the product in all the supermarkets. The result of that is that more families have more time available. Secondly, it is also known that eating for instance seafood, now is safer. People can easily find it in almost every superstore and don’t worry about how much it is fresh because the markets have to control it before selling it. Finally, considering these two reasons, we can say that thanks to technology, our way of life is improving more and more. Even if the system to produce food is not perfect, nevertheless, on balance, we can say that we eat in a better way than in the past.