It's generally believed that success in fields such as art and sport can only be achieved if a person has natural talent. However, it's sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or artist. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

In this contemporary world, people achieve success any way they want. Many people hold the view that success in art and sport can be achieved through an individual's inborn talents whereas the opponents believe that by teaching their talents children can be a sportsman or sportswomen and an artist. However, I believe that with the correct guidance and subject materials, children can achieve success. The following essay will further elaborate on above both views with examples. Commencing, today we see many of the children achieving their targets to become world-recognized artists or sports persons through their talents. Besides, it is told by a plethora of people that when a child becomes successful he or she has inborn talents or the talents are inherited by families or generations. Moreover, there are children who are interested in other fields of education such as science, maths, etc but have excavating skills in arts or sports. As an example, my friend has never learned how to draw from any school but she is capable of drawing realistic pictures of humans and animals so, her parents believe that she has natural talents for drawing. Therefore, success in the field of arts and sports can be achieved through the natural skills that a child is gifted with. On the other hand, I hold a view that with education and practical skills in art and sports, children can achieve anything in their life even whether they have inborn talents or not. Thus, physical activities and art need the techniques, skills, and practice throughout the years to be successful, just because a person has natural talents he or she is unable to achieve the target. If a person is talented in both activities from birth and the right teaching is provided that child can earn a high standard. To exemplify, my friend really wanted to do badminton but she was not capable of but with the classes and practising for days she was able to play in national teams. Moreover, children do not need to have natural skills to be good sports person or an artist with the module skills and practise they can. In conclusion, many individuals have inborn skills which they are capable of achieving artistic talents and sports and the majority of children are trained days and taught lessons to gain the talents which I believe that a person can be successful by shaping their skills.