The use of social media is replacing face to face interaction among many people in the society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology development has enabled people to virtually communicate without boundaries,unlike traditional methods. I quite believe that there are advantages more than disadvantages. In this essay, both views will be discussed and my point of view will be given. Social media, a part of online connection, have brought people closer even if they are physically living far away. To illustrate this point, social media enable you to stay connected with your long-lost friend friends or family members when they are on a trip. Without invading their privacies, you can keep in touch with them through the posts on their social accounts. Moreover, it allows you to catch up with many inspiring influencers that you look up to. For example, I follow many travelling photographers on Instagram to be inspired by their photos based on the destinations they travel to. However, overconsuming on social media can be a threat. It consequently replaces physical interaction between each other such as your partners, your child you are living with, or your friends who are sharing the same dining table with you. Hence, balancing the time spending on social media with face-to-face interaction is a challenging task in this era. To conclude, I agree with the statement on a certain point as it can bring close the gap of people and stay in touch. On the other hand, too much time on social media can cause less physical interaction issues with the real people you spend time with.