Some people say that e-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazine..... Do you agree or disagree

In this contemporary era, a section of society believes that digital books will take the place of paper media like magazines and newspapers. Moreover, I completely accord with this statement, reasons will be demonstrated in the subsequent paragraphs along with the conclusion. To initiate, there are myriad reasons behind the substitution of periodicals and the preponderant one is that electronic books are easy to carry during travelling. Apart from this, with a single touch, a person can enjoy unlimited addition of books, magazines and knowledge from all around the world. To explain there is no such need to carry different types of material when travelling because e- books can help an individual to find anything. Moreover, electronic books are convenient and provide immense knowledge in one device. For instance, a person who is travelling can read the latest news and information in just one click with the help of digital books. Hence, the aforementioned reasons elucidate the merits behind the replacement of long-term papers. Furthermore, the second reason behind my agreement is that e-book is eco-friendly as compared to traditional sources of knowledge. To explain, the deforestation of forests has declined with the increase in the use of electronic books because people nowadays, use digital facilities while the use of paper is also decreased. Additionally, digital books don't require any natural resources while natural deposits have been used for the production of newspapers and magazines. For example, as per research conducted by some renowned environmentalists, after the introduction of e- books, the rate of cutting trees decreased and people now use advanced technology for getting the latest updates which as result, the usage of paper for the production of news is falling off. Along with this, it is assumed that this rate may increase in near future. To conclude, the main reasons for the replacement of traditional periodicals with modern technology are the benefits provided to human beings and the environment. In my view, due to the advancement of technology, e- books will definitely take the place of journals.