Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its increase in popularity have on individuals and on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, there has been an increased number of consumers who have spent their free time shopping because of releasing stress for decades. This tendency would cause negative and positive effects on individuals and society. The essay will expound on the effects and provide some examples to explain. To commence with, there is a major reason that stress could be making workers anxious about some research. It is a fact that the workers had to choose to purchase things like smart jeans, luxury watches and brand-new products etc in their leisure time. These ways could be a positive method to let people feel better when they had negative emotions about some surveys. Therefore, they are used to shopping due to stress and can be easier to get in a good mood. This trend may be prosperity in the levels of economic development as people had to use a huge amount of money on the products. Nevertheless, even though individuals and businesses also have a good impact on shopping, some drawbacks have been taken. To begin with, the person squandered large amounts of money on shopping to tackle their bad moods in their leisure time. Some social science experts told us that this resulted in many consumers not being afforded to pay for their basic needs because of wasting much money on shopping. Moreover, for instance, some social environmental researchers said that adults purchased a large number of clothes, and they could throw away those clothes in a landfill. Consequently, the environment may be polluted by these issues. In a nutshell, following the statement above, consumers who have spent their free time shopping because of releasing stress. However, this trend could bring out negative and positive impacts on these issues. The government should play the right role to address them.