Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has been suggested by some people that parents play an important role in teaching children how to behave appropriately in society in order to become competent members of the community whereas some would argue that they can be taught about this issue by the school. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the idea despite the fact that I strongly believe that parents are more effective in helping children to learn this. In terms of the efficiency of schools to set a good example for the students the most significant factor is the school's environment. Precisely, it is a good atmosphere for promoting significant and useful materials since it has been set exclusively for learning purposes. For example, a school is a place for learning things from scientific textbooks contents in a proper ethical manner. Hence, since courses and subjects related to social behaviour are taught in a learning environment and students are aware of their usefulness,they easily conduct pupils to become good members of society. On the other hand, there are some individuals believing in the power of parents and families, more than schools and their authorities. More accurately, since parents sacrificed themselves to perform the best way of upbringing for the children they do whatever is needed to teach them all moral issues. Moreover, offspring are influenced by their family more than by the teacher, so parents should be aware of their prominent place and must prepare their children for the future to treat properly. In a nutshell, although both schools and parents have an impact on the children by teaching them, I still think that the parent's role is more effective than that of the schools and teachers.