Successful companies use advertisements to make more sales. What can make an advertisement effective? Do you think advertisemnts are a bad thing or a good thing for the society?

The unprecedented progress of society brings several notable notions with them which are interconvertible, and the rising tendency of advertisement is one of them, To this, many companies use advertising for sales. however, this essay will discuss whether it is a bad or good invention and this lead to a logical conclusion. Without any qualms, Advertisements are an integral part of modern business and they make people aware of the multitude of products available in the market. The advertising industry employs thousands of people. In addition, advertisements are creative and they enhance various art forms. For example, Advertisements inform us about the choices we have, without advertising we would have fewer choices. Also without,, this there would be higher unemployment. thus, people enjoy adverts. On the downside, Advertisements, however, tend to nurture consumerism by enticing people to spend impulsively on glamorous products. Advertisements are expensive and their cost is included in the price of the products, hiking them. For instance, Advertising manipulates people it aims to persuade people that buying a product will make them happier. They only focus on selling brand image which in results in children can easily be influenced by advertisements and they put pressure on parents to buy them things. To conclude, although, advertisements have many benefits we cannot ignore their downsides. In addition, the government should only censor false information or products that are harmful.