Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, there has been an increase in the investment of money in the forms of arts, like music and theatre instead of investing in public services. I totally agree with the government for not pumping enough cash into public dawning and will provide points in the essay to support my view. To begin with, musical and theatrical performances have drastically increased in the following years in comparison to 2 to 3 decades ago. To illustrate, earlier the governing bodies did not put enough cash into arts, and were giving priority to enabling public initiation. Furthermore, this was done as the initiation for the public were scarce and giving arts capital at that time would result in being illogical. On the other hand, there are numerous projects of the govt. which are still in the works and require enormous amounts of capital to build. For example, there are plenty of financial buildings and highways which are still under construction or have not even started building them. Moreover, the diverting of funds to arts by the ministry is turning out to be disastrous. To conclude, authorities are not realising that there are various projects which are requiring investments for completion, despite, this there is enough funding given to forms of art, that as music and theatre. In my opinion, I totally agree with the administration that public kickoff require money.