The use of corporal punishment (physically hitting students) in schools is in decline, yet it should be used to improve behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern era, schools are very important to get knowledge and become to be more successful in life. Some masses think the use of punishment in an institution must be stopped and it should be used to improve behaviour, however others are against this notion. I totally agree with the latter view and will discuss it in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin, with the reasons for the formal view. First and foremost reason is that people believe if the teachers do not punish pupils then their children do not get any kind of injuries from their teachers which will not affect their studies. Furthermore, many individuals believe if their child gets punishment the case of behaviour then their children become more mature about how to talk with elder people, so they never think to misbehave with others remind of the fear of punishment. For example, in the year, 2010 a survey was conducted by UNO which was indicating 55% children become more mature about respecting others with the help of punishment. On the other hand, if the teachers do not punish their students then how they can get fear about a teacher or maybe they to fail to get a good education without school punishment which will affect their future. Moreover, sometimes pupils make a disturbance in the class which effect other students' studies and maybe those who make noise in the class they fail to pass their class so to remember to all these facts teachers must be punished to maintain rules and regulations. For instance, in the year, 2015 many school results were good in percentage and they were rewarded by the government. In conclusion, teachers should punish their students according to the mistakes they have done or did without giving them injuries.