Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like soccer while other people believe that taking part in individual sports is better, like tennis or swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Each individual has their own interest when it comes to sports. Few people like games that are one -player specific while others prefer team-centric games. Although both types of activities have their own pros and cons, I agree with the former group of audience. To begin with, playing in a group has a lot of advantages. It teaches teamwork, humility and management. One can learn from other members and aim to do better. In addition, it also promotes individual skills and the pressure of the player is evenly distributed. For example, in Cricket, there are eleven players divided on the basis of their expertise like batting, bowling or fielding. This helps individuals command one segment of the sports they like and get command over it. On the contrary, games that are played by one person have their own set of benefits. A number of human beings are not team players and want to do things on their own. For those, it is preferable to get into games like Badminton. Playing within oneself teaches self-accountability and discipline. For example, in Swimming, all participants have to reach a definite goal in a set time. Each one of them has to give their best. Not only they are competing against each other but also against themselves. To wrap up, it is up to a person to take up a sport that they enjoy. In my opinion, team-centric sports are more beneficial as they provide greater exposure and competition. They build not just a player but also a team.