Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some people that the money given to space exploration is not bringing any benefits, and therefore governments should move this budget to more favourable activities for the inhabitants. I believe that the budget assigned to space exploration could be seen as a long-term investment. Furthermore, it is a good way to acquire knowledge that might help the development of science and technology. We need many natural resources to survive; however, the earth is not able to provide an unlimited amount of them. For example, it is being said by scientists that the scarcity of water will be one of the main worries of the next generation. Because of this, many space expeditions have had the goal of finding H2O on other planets in order to know if the population could survive and start a new life in one of these places. For this reason, the money spent on galaxy exploration could bring many benefits in the future, like giving security to the continuity of human beings.  It is also important to point out that the expenditure on space travel is beneficial for the development of science and technology. This type of knowledge is important for humanity because it may lead to new discoveries that can either help answer some of science's burning questions or provide input for both improving and developing technology products. In conclusion, space exploration produces many advantages for science and technology. Also, these expeditions will be useful for future generations helping to ensure the continuity of mankind.