Scientists and technologists are seems to be more valued in society than artists and muscians in what extent do you agree?

It is irrefutable that in the modern world, people like scientists and technologists are more valuable for the society. I completely agree with this statement because of a number of reasons. First of all, people who tried to do beneficial things for the humanity and world appreciated by humans all the time. For instance, when a scientist invented something new in the past, he would get plenty of awards such as noble, and become a well-known person. Consequently, many people would hear about him; in addition, they would be grateful for his discovery. Therefore, technologists and scientists discoveries last for a long time. As a illustriation, if a musician or artist makes a song, his music will be trend for a short time; however, as long as a technologist makes a new thing which is very curicual for the world, people can use it forever. Electricity is one of the discoveries that will last forever since humans can not live without it. Moreover, those inventions which made by scientists as well as technologists are the new beakthroughts breakthrough for the other fields such as teachnology and medical. For example, when people found about DNA, they would learn the humans' body structure and cells. As a result, they managed to find a lot of new medicines for the genetic and deadly diseases such as cancer. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that people who make others life easier than before are more imperative. So, people like to give value to science more than entertain.