Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, almost every single online media contains advertisements. Advertisements are becoming more and more repetetive, which is the reason why some people think that advertising is too common for us to notice the product. Others, however, states that advertising is still very effective at persuading people to buy their products. The reason why some people think we no longer pay attention to advertisements is because it is annoying. This is true since every post on instagram contains an advertisement on the last page, which makes the reader to be exposed to repetetive advertisements. Also, there are inappropriate advertisements prevalent online. Which is harmful to adolescents. This leads to many people avoiding advertisements on purpose so that what they are doing. Moreover, some paid advertisements trick the viewers to buy a particular product, who then would end up being disapointed and annoied by the actual products' quality. Although some people no longer pay attention to advertisements, there are reasons why companies still rely on advertisements for doubling up their sales. Repetitive advertisements cause people buy the product based on the copy cat psychology. The results of this effect maximizes when the product is advertised by a well-known celebrity. For example, a sportswear brand in Korea raised its rete of Income by 200% after employing a famous Korean actor for the advertisement. Similarily paid advertisements on youtube or instagram can also result an increase in the number of buyers. This happens when people are given detailed information and reviews about the product. The customers can better trust the product, and will decide to afford the money. I believe that advertising is fairly successful at making profits in companies by persuading more people to buy their products. Advertising not only provides customers with information, but also make them want to copy what others buy. Therefore I think advertisement is an effective business Strategy.