Children from age 7-11 now spend more time watching television and/or playing vedio games than before. What are the effects of this on children, families and society? What are the possible solutions to this problems?

Although electronic devices are nowadays part of our lives. Youngsters are impacted in their lifestyle and in fact, 7- 11 years old kids are watching and/ or playing too much on those utilities. Mainly two questions still remain. First, what is the impact of this evolution on relatives and society. The second then is to see what could be done to solve those issues. First of all, I would like to point out some problems according to computer and video game use. As a result, a wide range of research proved the dark side of those utilities. Perhaps, spending too much time on a screen could bring you some severe eye diseases as well as brain trouble development,especially for children. Furthermore, being stuck behind a screen may involve some behavioural disorders. In fact, I heard on a TV documentary that hanging on electronic devices could change your personality and push you out of the societal pathway. Other illnesses may be developed such as behaviour trouble with crowded areas, speaking trouble, anxiety and even worse wherein It could be difficult to get out of. On the other hand, knowing those issues, we have to think about how to manage this with the kid's education. Parents and teachers at school have an important role in it. As a matter of fact, I have seen on the internet that applications have been designed for monitoring video activities for instance. It could be a useful tool for parents who are not sure if they are right on this subject. The application could be set for turning off the devices when overused as kids won't have the choice to do something else for a while. To sum up, I would say that we have no choice but to adapt ourselves to the world changing. Many technologies are developed day by day and people have to fit in with them understanding the benefits and risks for their well-being.