Nowadays, full-time university students tend to focus on their studying. Some people think it is essential for university students to be involved in other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, students who are full-time at the university are inclined to focus on their education, some would argue that it is vital for these students to do other activities while they attend the university. I totally disagree with this statement because these students might get involved in nocive activities and they will have plenty of time after getting a degree to do other activies as well. Many young students who try to help their parents with their tuition start looking for a partime job because it is the right thing to so. Firstly, some of them are hired by nighclubs or restaurants where alcohol is served, so the chances for them to start drinking alcohol highly increases. Also, it not just the alcohol, many of them combine drugs and another illegal substaces substance to avoid their parents know they were drinking. For instance, in The Unites States, it is well known that most of the unicversity university's students have a partime job at nightclubs, and reliable studies shows that the majority of these student do not complete their education because they usually get into drugs. Education is a privilige and those who have the opportunity to attend classes at university level must focus all their attention to succed in their educational goal. More important, the load of assigments are immense and these students need to focus on to be able to complete all the tasks. Secondly, they will have plently on other activities after they finish their degree. To explain further, in Mexico education system do not allow their students to work while they attend the university because they are studing morning and night time with several professors, and many statistics have proved that this has led that the majority of students reach to get a licence. To conclude, it is important that university students get involved in other activities while they study, however the risk that these students might face while working it is not worthy because they might not finish their educational goal.