Production of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases has a heating effect on the atmosphere and results in global warming. Why global warming is considered one of the most serious issues nowadays? How can this problem be solved?

It is undeniable that a heating effect on the environment is due to humans producing a ton of greenhouse gases such as carbon dioxide, and so it triggers climate change. While there will be some negative consequences to the lives of species in recent years, society can take steps to mitigate these potential issues. There are two main influences of global warming caused by excessive greenhouse gas emissions. One of them is that with trapping heat from the sun, the temperature has risen each year, leading to iceberg melting, which turns a few animals extinct in specific areas. The reduced number of polar bears in the Arctic is a salient example. In addition, when the phenomenon makes the sea level rise, the habitats of species will gradually disappear. For instance, snakes that live in coastal regions have been endangered after the habitats were flooded. Therefore, this indicates that the heating effect indeed brings detrimental impacts on animals' survival. However, a number of available approaches can conquer these difficulties, which need to be worked on by both residents and the authorities. Firstly, citizens are more likely to be motivated to take public transport, namely trains or trams, in order to reduce the amount of global emission of greenhouse gases. Furthermore, the government can legislate a policy to restrict deforestation, which can reinforce global warming. To illustrate, limiting the number of cutting down trees can increase the carbon dioxide gas being absorbed, improving the global changes of climate. As a result, it seems that there is a wide range of alternatives that can address the common challenges worldwide. In conclusion, various efficient measures, including taking public transport and maintaining the space of forests, can be taken to tackle these climate problems that are certain to arise these days as lots of gas emissions resulting in endangered creatures.