Demand for food is increasing worldwide . what is the cause of this ? What measures can international community take to meet this demand ?

Varied opinions have been put on the table when it comes to increasing food demand. However, there is no doubt about the fact that meal demands are increasing by leaps and bounds around the world. In this essay, I will discuss why this is happening and what measures should be taken to meet the needs of people for food. To start with, the first cause of the increasing demand for meals seems to be the growing population over the decade which creates more problems for the governments. In addition, there are not enough lands to grow crops because, as the population increases, the demand for accommodation rises too, which means people need more places to live. Furthermore, this raises a problem for farmers because then they cannot get a sufficient area for farming. The second cause appears to be climate change. In detail, weather is unpredictable these days due to the increase in global warming, the reason is the rising use of air conditioners and refrigerators. As a result, farmers have no idea about the weather forecasts which leads to a huge waste of crops because all of them can be ruined by bad weather conditions. The third cause is likely to be the wastage of food by the masses at parties, birthdays, weddings and so on. Moving towards the side measures which should be taken to meet the demands of food. Firstly, governments should encourage folk to have a single child or two, as it will help to control the booming population. Secondly, farmers should be encouraged to use new irrigation methods in order to deal with bad weather conditions and taxes needs to be reduced on fertilizers and such equipment. At last, governments should create rules for controlling the wastage of food in many areas so those who get less food to eat, will get more. In conclusion, I indeed think that the aforementioned solutions will help the international communities to overcome the troubles of food demands. But, it is not only the government's responsibility, but also individuals can do more than them.