Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case ? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today’s digital age, teens use most of their time on mobile phone for one or the other reason. There are several reasons behind the usage of the smartphones. I think that it has both negative and positive outcomes. Firstly, phones are used for studying, relaxation, sports, competition, playing games, and many more purposes. The knowledge available on cellphones is crucial to stay up to date in the world. Children can perform better at academic exams by utilizing proper sources of information. For example, children can play videos of the practical demonstrations of the various theoretical topics covered in their syllabus to better understand the same especially science topics. Also, games can be played online and science movies can be watched that can have the younger ones kill their leisure and times of stress. On the other hand, the excess of anything is bad. If phones are continuously used as an addiction, it could cause eye strain. Furthermore, the content on cell phones can lead youngsters towards negative activities if not monitored by adults. In a nutshell I would It is a positive development as long as usage of this is limited and regulator for the young ones. It could bring fruitful results as a positive document.