In many countries people can buy a wide range of household goods (for example TV, microwave ovens, and rice cookers). Is it a positive or negative development?

The rapid development of technology has significantly transformed modern life, and a variety of high-tech housekeeping goods are available for purchase nowadays. I believe this trend has many positive affects on people ’s lifestyles. To begin with, household tasks have never been so easy with the help of technology, and as a result, people, especially women, have more opportunities to pursue the ideal life they want. Women have always been the main people who are responsible for family errands, such as washing clothes and cleaning dishes. As electrical products take over those jobs, females have more time to gain valuable academic qualifications, which many companies require for regular employees. In this way, they can fully participate in the labor market and it makes job hunting much easier. Moreover, advanced technologies have enabled elderly and disabled people to better enjoy their lives. When people got old or had trouble with their bodies, they had no choice but to go to care centers in the old days, which was not always a pleasant experience. Instead, newly introduced household products may help them overcome a lot of the issues so that they can stay in their own lovely home. For instance, floor vacumn robots from companies like Stone provide convenient solution for house cleaning, which clears dust and even wipes the entire floor automatically. It is no doubt that many more similar products will be introduced to the market as technology is further developed. In conclusion, countless household technologies make people ’s lives easier in the 21st century, particularly for women and older generations.