Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that people learn a foreign language just for purpose of travelling and working while others argue that these are not the only cause. This essay will explore why I agree with the latter view on the basis of learning a foreign language. Admittedly, most of the time people learn a foreign language to get a job or to travel to other countries. If anyone wants to establish himself in any country except his homeland, he should know the language of this country. Without knowing the local language, it is hardly possible to manage a job. Besides workers, many people are fond of travelling. If any person goes to explore new places abroad, they should be experienced in regional language, otherwise, they would not be able to communicate with zonal people, feel the social culture, know details about them, and many other important things. Additionally, without expertise in their native tongue, it would be very difficult for tourists to spend time in unknown places. However, there are other functions why people eagerly wanted to acquire non-native tongues. To illustrate, when a person wants to study overseas, they will most likely require a new language. For example, if any person desires to continue their study in Europe or America, they must require to master their languages. On top of that, in our academic syllabus, we have to study the international language English. It is mandatory from primary to at least college. Along with side mother tongue, Muslims from all over the world usually learn the Arabic language for religious aims. As Muslims' central religious textbook is always in the Arabic language around the globe, people who want to read it and understand it must be experts in Arabic. In conclusion, while many people can proficient in a different language with the aim of travelling or working, others also can give afford for learning because of their studies or religious reason, which can be equally significant depending on the person's situation.