Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion?

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate whether historical benefits. While some claim that history is useless, the opposite holds a strong view that studying history brings a flood of advantages. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, history is not given attention by younger generations. For the time being, myriads of traditional customs are outdated and no longer suitable for modern society. For example, in the old days, women used to stay at home to take care of their family and were not respected. On the other hand, nowadays, they play a paramount important role in a wealth of aspects. The prime minister of Germany is Angela Merlek who has a tremendous impact on the world. Hence, history no longer brings a bunch of benefits. While the disadvantages of history are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if the advantages of history are ignored. Those historical stories can also serve to inspire individuals to greatness. History remembers brilliant people and their heroic acts that have changed the shape of nations. For instance, the Ho Chi Minh president brought peace and independence to the nation. Thanks to history, youngsters could be motivated to put great effort into studying. Thus, the benefits that history brings are immense. To sum up, the values of history are not important, the merits of history to everyone are deniable.