Write about the following topic. Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarket in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, we can see that the fast pace development in large business cooperations such as supermarkets has challenged small businesses and they are unable to accept the challenges made by huge markets. Therefore, there is a potential of closing down the local markets which will affect negatively the people and the business parties. I completely agree will the statement mentioned above and the following essay will elaborate further with examples. Commencing, it is true that street vendors and street markets are a huge benefit for the native people as the prices in these stalls are affordable for local people. Even though local communities are visiting large shopping malls for clothes and other home appliances for glossary shopping they visit the street markets which give them fresh and clean vegetables and fruits. Additionally, the closure of small businesses means people are losing their jobs and new factories will be built up which affects the job market of individuals who are living their lives through daily expenses from the stalls. As an example, due to the pandemic situation in many country local shops has to close down and people were suffering due to the consequences. Moreover, farmers face a difficult situation since their products are taken at a cheap price by big companies. Moreover, people who are living in areas are unable to access supermarkets which they are used to street business also they are not familiar with the technological advancements in supermarkets such as Paypal, self counters since they were dealing with cash. In conclusion, I believe that even though there is a plethora of positive factors of visiting supermarkets or shopping malls local stores play a vital role in local communities.