What are the benefits of genetically modified food? Are there any risks associated with these food items?

Food is an essential part of humans survival in this world. Most foods are derived from genetic engineering. However, people have concerns over their safety. There is much debate on the pros and cons of using GMOs. In this essay, I will elaborate on the benefits and risk factors associated to consume these food items and thus lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad reasons to agree with the meritorious side. First of all, climate change and extreme weather events may be disrupting agricultural lands. To meet the demands of food supplies, scientists introduced the GMF. Moreover, with the help of genetic food, can grow plants from poor quality soil. Besides, these food items contain fat, a nutrient which boosts people's health.In short, the fall inducement of genetic food's brighter side is self-evident. By contrast, the thrones of the area cannot be neglected. The most worrying aspect is health issues. A recent survey conducted by scientists found that to consume over genetic food items, cancer and heart diseases are associated with it. Another observation in this regard is the change of DNA in the human body by consuming GMF. As a result, immune system levels became weak. For instance, many people died during the covid times due to the low immune system. Hence, it's apparent why many people prefer to consume non-genetic food items. In recapitulation, I reiterate that there are innumerable strong factors supporting that genetic food plays a significant role to supply the demand for food supply due to overpopulation and extreme weather. However, the negative influence cannot be ignored, scientist need to find a feasible method to sort out these issues.