Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modernized world, numerous people are working from as well as from the office, whereas some individuals think that it would be a better option that a huge amount of employees should work from the house instead of going to the office. From my standpoint, it has more demerits than its merits. So, in the forthcoming, paragraphs I will support my stand and besides, that I will mention a few merits too. To commence with the disadvantages first and foremost is that, people working from home will not be serious and alert towards work. Firstly, individuals working from home will wake up in the morning as per their preference and they don't have a serious attitude towards work. For instance, a person will delay a specific project because he/she is working in their comfort zone. Therefore, workers should not be allowed to do work from their house because they will not be attentive to their living place. Furthermore, employees can become headaches for employers because they will give numerous excuses. For example, an individual can say an excuse that his internet connection is not working properly and getting stuck in between, due to which, he/she cannot do work or complete it on time., Also an employee can say that he/she has many relatives at their house and they cannot concentrate on work because of loud sound produced by the relatives. Thus, employees can come up with a lot of excuses to avoid work. Now, taking into account the advantages, people working from home will not waste time which is being faced while travelling to the office. Moreover, employees don't have to face heavy traffic congestion which makes them fed-up and exhausted from traffic. In addition, people don't have to face problems with their motor vehicles such as tire punctures, leakage of engine oil and so on. Hence, working from home have a few benefits too not only for the boss but also for the workers as well. To conclude, working from home have demerits such as lack of attention towards work and numerous excuses from employees. Consequently, it has some merits too discussed in the above segments.