Online education is rapidly increasing in popularity. What has led to this development? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online learning compared to in-class instructions? Provide examples and explanations.

In recent years, it becomes increasingly common for people to participate in online learning. This is because the advanced development of technology leads to this trend. I believe the advantages are more significant than the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are several advantages of online learning. Firstly, it is convenient, especially for someone who is also working. For instance, for some employees, learning through online classes becomes their choice when they are too busy with their work schedule. Moreover, if the distance between their work's place is quite far from the university. A further advantage is education is able to reach a wide range of communities. This means, even the community in remote areas are able to receive the same education as in the big city as long as the connection is stable. On the other hand, online learning also has some disadvantages. The first drawback is some students might find it hard to focus when they also do other tasks. In other words, even though it can be done anywhere, it is much better for the learner to find a quiet place and set a time to focus on the class. Another problem that might arise is the communication between the teacher and the student might not effective due to the time limit. This means, unlike studying directly in class, the students might not be able to discuss the subject with the teacher after the class is dismissed. In conclusion, despite some problems such as hard to focus or the time limit of discussion, I believe the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. Those advantages include convenience and being able to reach a wide range of communities.