It is currently believed that children's behavior and misconduct is due to the lack of strict discipline and punishment applied by parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Parents are more lenient with their kids nowadays and do not punish or discipline them. Some people argue that because of this approach kids misbehave and misconduct others. I strongly believe that parents should show strictness in order to discipline their children and going to outline the same in the following passages. Social media is becoming a new learning platform for heterogeneous topics such as DIY arts and crafts, music, dance, programming and even parenting. There are a plethora of videos, posts, and reels which influence parents easily. These short movies on do's and don't with the kids are implemented by many parents in the belief that they will raise a kind and polite child. However, parents need to take strict action sometimes to make them comprehend what is considered good behaviour. Additionally, punishing kids whenever required to teach them moral values should be encouraged. Grown-up kids can turn into a criminal if they are not lessoned properly in their childhood. Often times parents think that they can teach their kids how to behave with love and care which is true yet children end up saying bad words to their elders, hitting them for no reason, and shouting unnecessarily. If this pattern is continuous then a harsh step is required to understand that the behaviour they are repeating is not acceptable. To summarize, it is crucial for parents to know that sometimes harsh steps taken are beneficial for their own kids. Strict punishment and discipline play an equally important role as much as love and care do in order to raise a well-behaved kid.