Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The large numbers of beverages and foods include high amounts of sugar leading to numerous health issues and diseases. It has been suggested that increasing the price of those products is a beneficial way to reduce the number of sugary products consumers. Personally, I am in favour of this idea and I will support my agreement towards this essay. In terms of one reason proving that sugary foods and drinks should be expensive, first of all, the price of a commodity is the most significant factor in buying a product rather than other features. Indeed, these days almost all people appreciate their money and care about their investments. Therefore, with the growth of the expenditure on products containing high levels of sugar, they prefer to avoid buying them so as to save money. Hence, this method will lead to promoting eating healthily among people. Secondly, although rising the cost of meals and drinks that consist of a lot of sugar is an effective way to decrease their sale and manufacturing, some wealthy individuals will not be influenced by this phenomenon and will continue to buy those products. However,in general, it is noteworthy to say that after a while this action can broaden the spectrum of knowledge among people that artificial foods and drinks with high percentages of sugar are extremely perilous to their health and lead to some sicknesses, especially diabetes. All in all, the increase in the price of manufactured kinds of foods and beverages is a great way to prevent people from being unhealthy.