Some believe that nuclear weapons benefit the world at large. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nuclear weapons are powerful weapons with massive destruction to all living beings and the environment. The majority of them argue that there are positive effects on the world, but I wholeheartedly oppose it. Therefore this thesis will propound the fact that it has an immense effect on all living beings and it must be completely prohibited. To begin with, nuclear weapons are the highest destructive superpower weapons in the world, with the potential for immense damage. For example, the United States detonated two atomic bombs in the Japanese cities of Hiroshima and Nagasaki ten thousand people died and a hundred thousand people got injured and poisoned. Still, there are long-lasting effects on the health of people living in the affected areas. Hence that it is a huge threat to world peace and stability. However, some people believe that nuclear weapons as a hindrance to war to make other countries afraid, but it encourages to start of another nuclear war, hence that is impossible to count the damage. The use of the atomic bomb could potentially lead to wiping out all living beings (global holocaust) and breaking down international laws and peace. Development and experimentation on nuclear bombs are extremely costly and harmful. Furthermore, if nuclear weapons are falling into the hands of terrorists that will be the end of the whole human species. To conclude that there is no argument nuclear bombs must be completely prohibited from the world for the survival of human beings. The international law community should be vigilant and powerful to stop the usage and experiment of nuclear weapons as a precaution for human survival.