Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city areas as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

Nowadays growth in population and global warming is trending issues. Presently, the numbers of birth comparatively death rate is alarming in some countries. This uncontrolled production of human beings has created many issues including a great decline in the standard of life,specifically in cities due to the polluted environment and congestion. This essay will explicate some causes behind it and also give the possible solutions to these problems. First of all, there are some reasons for overpopulation in the world. The foremost reason is less awareness about birth control methods. Most people who have sexual intercourse do not use pills or any other precautionary measures. For example, in developing,countries huge number of people have six or seven babies and even they can not afford their expenses because of poverty, but due to unawareness, they do not use any condoms or pills. As a result, overpopulation has occurred. Secondly, overpopulation creates many problems for human beings. For instance, livelihood or the space for building a house. Most people prefer to go to large cities and like to raise their families in advanced cities. This phenomenal rate of migration from the countryside to cities is the main cause of pollution and it also affects the quality of life there. However, there are some possible solutions to solve the problem of overpopulation and to control the pollution of the environment in big cities. Campaigns about birth control methods can be very helpful in this regard. Television, radio, the internet and other sources of media can be beneficial in terms of controlling the birth rate. In addition, campaigns about the cleanliness of the environment can be fruitful. In conclusion, despite the fact, that overpopulation is a great cause of a polluted environment, it can be controlled by some strict measures and by awareness. In this cutting-edge era, It can be solved through the media and other fast sources.