In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

There has been significant developments. In technology related to agriculture over the past few years. However, poverty and the lack of food sources is still a worldwide problem. There are several reasons why this happens. The first reason why many people around the world is still starving is because of the unbalanced distribution of food products. Many restaurants in advanced countries produce lots of food waste every year. In fact, many products are being thrown away in these countries because it is not consumed and out of date. An effective way of dealing with this problem can be equally distributing food products and crops among the countries. This can also be done by shipping leftover, or excess food products and donating them to poorer countries. Another reason why advances in agriculture is not solving the worldwide problem might be because the advances are made in unrelated fields. For example, scientists are more interested in GMO and making fruits tastier than in growing crops in areas that have harsh climates. This can be the reason why people living in dry climates or cold places fail to obtain food even though the technology is advancing. A solution for this can be paying more attention to different fields of research. scientists and companies should focus more on providing technical support to starving people than to fabricating Change the form of the verb fabricate show examples various types of fruits and vegetables. In conclusion, although there are many improvements made in agriculture, many people around the globe still lack of food source. This is mainly because of problems in food distribution and indifference in these problems. This problem can be solved by donating unconsumed food products, and doing more research on growing crops in harsh conditions.