Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Outrageous acts represented through thriller movies and combative games are prevalent nowadays. Some community claim that these violence-promoting movies and games should be censored due to their negative impact on the association. On the contrary, others state that it causes no harm to the district and aids the centre in calming. I personally support the former view due to the detrimental effects on society of such media. On the one hand, a category of individuals believes that aggressive media has no effect on society and helps crowds to de-stress. In other words, some public find it entertaining to watch horror movies and play assassination games; it helps them alleviate the workload and academic pressures. For example, some companies provided a room with a television and PlayStation for their employees to watch and play with and they claimed that the workers showed a significant improvement in their jobs and this helped ease their workload hours. Thus, what can be said is that some folk may find peace when engaging in violent activities. On the other hand, many parents are worried about the mental well-being of their children due to the negative influence that these kinds of aggressive technologies have on their youngsters. To illustrate, some teenagers cannot comprehend that the represented superpowers in some films and games are unreal. Some research revealed that playing violent video games such as GTA, War Zone, and Pubg made children less sensitive to pain and made them bullies mocking the suffering of others. Hence, the government must restrict the use of such electronic media. To conclude, after presenting both points of view, it can be reiterated that using combative technologies has its own demerits affecting society. They should be forbidden to save the community from widespread violent acts.