In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

There have been significant developments in technology related to agriculture over the past few years. However, poverty and the lack of food sources are still worldwide problems. There are several reasons why this happens and solutions that can alleviate the issue. The first reason why many societies around the world are still starving is because of the unbalanced distribution of food products. Many restaurants in advanced countries produce lots of food waste every year. In other words, many products are being thrown away in these countries because they are not consumed and are out of date. An effective way of dealing with this problem can be equally distributing food sources and crops among the countries. This can also be done by shipping leftover or surplus meals and donating them to poorer nations. Another reason why advances in agriculture are not solving the worldwide problem might be because advances have been made in unrelated fields. For example, scientists are more interested in GMOs and making fruits tastier than in growing crops in areas that have harsh climates. This can be the reason why the population living in dry climates or cold places fail to obtain food even though the technology is advancing. A solution for this can be paying more attention to different fields of research. scientists and companies should focus more on providing technical support to starving folk than on fabricating various types of fruits and vegetables. In conclusion, although there are many improvements made in agriculture, many people around the globe still suffer from chronic foodstuff shortages. This is mainly because of imbalances in food distribution and indifference to these problems; however, they can be solved by donating unconsumed food products and doing more research on growing crops in harsh conditions.