some children spemd hours every day on their smartphones. why is this the case?do you think this is a positive ot negative developement?

In this modern era, a noticeable number of children allocate most of their time to smartphones. It seems to me that technology is an integral part of our social and individual status and moreover, it sometimes exerts a negative effect on children’s future. This issue will be discussed, in this essay. To begin with, in this sophisticated circumstance, a majority of teenagers and adolescents tend to utilize digital devices such as computers, tablets and mobile phones. Furthermore, not only do they broaden their knowledge with these vehicles but also children establish valuable relationships with their peer groups. Some investigations from Tehran university have shown that the internet makes a significant contribution to students’ information. In fact, there are so many useful platforms like what’s app, Instagram, and telegram in which children listen to music, chat with their friends and download movies. For example, during Covid_19 in Iran, online classes were held by phones and they serve as an essential tool in the education system. From another aspect, some youths use telephones whole their life and consequently, they encounter some problems. However, some eminent scientists strongly believe that high-tech items curb our physical and mental skills and in addition, having smartphones at an early age increases stress and anxiety hence these days, the rate of internet addiction and internet fraud has risen dramatically. To sum up, in our contemporary situations, steps should be taken to improve our lifestyles whereas it occasionally, creates some challenges for young social members.