In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sum of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both point of view and give your own opinion.

Several citizens in certain countries opine that building new railway tracks is ideal for fast movement between towns. On the other side, some individuals think it is better to improve the compulsory means of transport. The essay below will discuss both views at length. To begin with, constructing new railway lines is a good idea as it is one of the fastest modes of travelling nowadays. For example, when travelling in Hong Kong, it is better to use sub-way trains as they are the most efficient mode of transport compared to the road. In such places, most people prefer walking to using buses because of too much traffic gem which is a disadvantage to those rushing for important appointments. On the other side, some individuals think improving the existing transport system is better than building train tracks. This is because some countries are still poor and cannot afford trains. For example, a study by Loxha Sibs in 2019, found that more than 56 per cent of countries in Africa had poor road systems which would take millions of money and a lot of years to improve. Therefore, the notion of constructing new railway lines is meant for developed governments, poor nations must first work on their road networks and maybe later build railway lines. To conclude, constructing railway lines is ideal as it would help ease transport problems in countries with overpopulation. However, this does not apply to states which are still struggling to improve existing transport systems. These and other issues have been discussed above.