The best way to make the road transport of goods safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people argue whether safe goods transportation can be achieved only by the drivers being tested on a regular basis. I partially agree with this statement as there are other factors which need to be considered. To support the main idea, such measure as periodic testing of driving competency may indeed help to decrease the car accidents rate due to careless driving of a vehicle. Despite a great and seasoned practice of being a chauffeur for many years, it is quite naturally to forget certain rules and regulations, so passing the test gives an excellent opportunity to refresh the knowledge of road behavior in order to avoid car crashes, prevent any possible harm and deliver the items in a proper condition. By doing this there is a guarantee of safe travel for all the traffic participants. On the other hand, not only would the implementation of a yearly basis verification for the drivers require a great amount of time and effort, as it is physically impossible to administer an exam to everyone who has a driving license, but also causes grand expenses. Besides, not always the driver the one who is guilty in an accident. There is such an external factor as weather, which may cause poor visibility or slippery roads, that might be the reason for the mishap. To conclude, although such a proposal is well-intentioned, it is difficult to implement and seems to be inefficient. Therefore, more viable options should be explored.