A film can portray the culture and traditions of a country. What films have you watched that tell a specific story of a country? Use specific examples and details to support your response.

In the modern world, people are presented with a large number of films in a variety of genres. Since the film industry began its development, there are a huge amount of movies reflecting culture and traditions in different counties. This essay will illustrate examples and details of these types of films. Firstly, it is very popular to show scenarios about traditions of Christmas, New Year and other holidays in families. For example, in the film Home Alone we can see that all family participates in the decorating of the house for Christmas. While parents are busy preparing celebration dinner, children receive their presents. This story tells about traditional ways around whole world, but in each family it is special. Another popular genre is detective films which shows about police work in a country. For instance, In The diamond policemen we can witness how work police department in America work. Here we see that often when policemen portray themselves as good cops, they are really criminals as well in that country. Although detective flicks are entertaining, they also give light to police culture in other lands. To conclude, there are a large number of movies which presenting traditions from various nations. Although these are extremely entertaining, are they really that accurate in displaying these cultures?