It is currently believed that children's behavior and misconduct is due to the lack of strict discipline and punishment applied by parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, children are not behaving properly because of missing discipline and punishment by caregivers. Personally, I completely agree with this given statement because of various reasons that I would like to discuss following. To commence with some factors why children misbehave due to parental leniency. First of all, children have a choice to live independently in their homes. Even they can do whatever they want, instead of any worrying about other family members. As a consequence, juveniles sometimes start to speak bad words about their parents. Secondly, some pupils do not listen to their teachers because their parents have not strictly disciplined them at home. Also, they do not follow any rules in their class and disobey their mentor. Moreover, family members are in love with their offspring and they do not want to punish them or bother them for their mistake. In results, children learn nothing about good or bad things in their lives and also commit major crimes without any worry of punishment. Finally, parents are not teaching their kids any moral values during their childhood because they are busy in their own career. As a result, children are leading life without manners. In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents are mainly responsible for the bad habits among their children.