Some people today have argued that countries should interfere less in the affairs of other nations. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The foreign policy of any country is an essential part of establishing good relations with other states and providing peace and prosperity within the country. There is a point that countries have to intervene into the policy of other states less often. I partially agree with this idea and will support my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. First of all, each country always acts in the best interest of the nation and knows better than others what is necessary for its citizens. Interference in the policy of one state by the other may lead to dire consequences, such as hostility, violence and war. As a result there are closed borders, restrictions and limitations on commodity and moving, unstable economy and high prices. Furthermore, it inevitably has an impact on the population and unfortunately, these are the innocent people who suffer in this case, losing the ability to live a normal life constantly being in fear and horror. On the other hand, sometimes meddling in the matters of the other nation might be beneficial. For instance, countries with well developed economies help those which go through crises and have no funds to allocate for development and maintenance of the vital spheres of life. Helping those which it need facilitates the establishment of good relations between nations, prevention of poverty, terrorism and other present-day problems. In conclusion, although each country is independent, has its own rights and vision of sustainable policy, sometimes external interference is necessary in order to prevent collapse.