Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

The higher authorities spend a high volume of money on improving paths and highways. Though, the impact of government funds was always debatable and has now become more controversial. Many people claim that lawmakers should spend wealth on public commuting structures such as buses, trains, and, subways. In my, opinion the position of the government funds appears to be more rational. In this, essay we will further elaborate on the negative impact of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriads of reasons which will further explain these arguments. Yet, the most preponderant fact is that transportation plays a vital role in our life because everything relies on this because transfers essential commodities with the help of a commuting system trucks, buses, and, underground ways. Another pivotal aspect is that most of the population utilises these because it is convenient and affordable. In addition, the article published in the eminent newspaper depicts that public transport is the backbone of the nation and which has a potential influence on society. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the reasons is that pupils utilizing commuters in many ways such as reaching their destination. Besides, subways are a significant part of the region due to the fact it is reducing traffic jams and make roads free from hustle and bustle. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that the survey conducted by the prestigious university Oxford in London revealed that public transport is a first preference of poor individuals because it is cheaper than private cars. Hence, it is clearly stated why many are against this trend. According to the argument aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the drawbacks of the improvement in roads and highways are instrumental too dire.