Shops should not be allowed to sell any food or drinks that have been scientifically proven to be bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

These days, more and more people are concerned about their health and nutrition. Many of them pay special attention to the composition of the products they buy in grocery stores, but nevertheless that a huge variety of products are scientifically proven to be unhealthy and some people believe that they should not be on sale on store shelves. I totally agree with this statement for a number of reasons. To commence with, a large number of food and drinks are made with the addition of preservatives and dyes and many people, especially children and adolescents, buy and feed them on a daily basis. Appropriately, there may be digestive problems, stomach ache or skin rashes. Furthermore, if a person is allergic to any product in the composition, there may be atrocious consequences, for instance, being in the hospital for a long period of time. In addition, many of these products have low nutritional value, therefore, a person does not eat up and after a short period of time feels hungry again, while the body does not receive all the necessary nutrients such as proteins, fats and carbohydrates. As a result, feeling unwell, fatigue and headaches appear. On the other hand, junk food and drinks have its benefits. The main advantage is that you do not need to bother with its cooking and it is ideal for a snack. Many parents buy their children such food for school or other activities, because in small quantities it does not pose any harm to health. Also, many teenagers and adults prefer such snacks at parties, but in small portions. To sum up, junk food and drinks in large quantities are harmful to human health, therefore, in order to avoid problems, it is necessary to control their amount on a daily basis.