The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and livable for people in those times than they are now. What problems will this cause today and what can be done to solve these problems?

In the previous century were build a numerous cities. However, there are not so suitable for nowadays issues as towns which were constructed today. There are some massive problems which have old built cities. One of the main issues is traffic jams. Old towns mostly have narrow streets which could be used only by fewer cars at the same time. It increases the number of traffic jams so citizens are suffering from that. For example, old-built cities such as London are suffering from a big number of cars in the streets because the city's infrastructure is planned in the previous century when the amount of traffic was significantly less. The solution of this issues is managing highways which could separate the traffic and decrease the amount of the cars in the old city. Another major problem is houses. Old built infrastructure is uncomfortable and outdated so modern people do not want to live there. For instance, young families are always trying to find modern houses to live in because old buildings do not correspond to their needs. The best solution to the problem is the renovation of old buildings and making them more accurate to the modern standards. Moreover, the government should organize a plan for organising facilities for the old district which might compensate for the citizens their inconvenience. This solution should increase the happiness of the people. To sum up, the main issues of old towns are problems with the traffic and outdated buildings which are not accurate to the needs of people.